Our Team

Early Learning Indiana is driven by individuals who believe in our mission to ensure the highest level of early care and education for children in Indiana. Our administrative staff work on behalf of children to increase opportunities for, funding toward and value placed on early childhood education.


  • Maureen Weber President & CEO

    With a background in organizational strategy and execution, Maureen Weber has spent her career working across multiple sectors – with an emphasis on human capital development and education – to improve the way that organizations meet the needs of the individuals they serve. Read more.

    • Brittany Krier
      Brittany Krier Chief Strategy Officer

      As Chief Strategy Officer, Brittany Krier is responsible for designing and executing signature elements of ELI’s transformational agenda. Since joining the organization in late 2018, Brittany has been the primary architect of ELI’s quality-improvement and capacity-building efforts throughout Indiana. Read more.

      • Dave Stewart
        Dave Stewart Chief Financial Officer at Early Learning Indiana

        Dave brings a passion for applying finance insights to the nonprofit sector to Early Learning Indiana and previously served on the organization’s board of directors. With nearly two decades of management, accounting and controller experience, he leads all financial operations for the organization.

        • Erin Kissling
          Erin Kissling Vice President of Research & Policy Initiatives

          Erin brings a passion for connecting research and policy to practice so that children can thrive in the early years. Her experience teaching and directing an early childhood program inspired her commitment to ensure every child has a successful start to life. Read more.

          • Christine Garza
            Christine Garza Vice President of Early Learning Administration

            Christine leads center operations for Day Early Learning’s network of early learning lab schools and the Early Head Start team in providing technical assistance, ensuring the highest quality and best practices. She brings 20 years of experience in the field of early education. Read more.


            Diversity Statement: Early Learning Indiana recognizes the strength of diversity that acknowledges and celebrates a society of different individuals, cultures, and perspectives whose knowledge, skills, and talents enrich and strengthen us as a people. Early Learning Indiana believes in and practices equal opportunity in its operations, community engagement, employment, and decision-making and encourages inclusion of diverse members of our community. Indeed, a multicultural approach to creating an inclusive environment for children is a core value of excellence in early childhood education.

            Board of Directors


            Andrew Perrin

            Chair, PNC Financial Services

            Alonzo  Weems

            Board Vice Chair, Eli Lilly and Company

            Derek Grimm

            Treasurer, Crow, LLP

            Jill Robisch

            Secretary, National Bank of Indianapolis

            Tony Kaufman

            Past Chair, First Merchants Bank


            Pat Hubley

            Day Nursery Auxiliary

            Louonna Kachur

            KSM Consulting

            Paul Krievins

            Indiana State Department of Health

            J. Miller

            Stifel Financial

            Terri Reilly

            Community Volunteer

            Anneliese Williams

            Barnes & Thornberg. LLP